Testimonials

 
 
recommend_stamp.png

We score 8.9/10

View on carehome.co.uk

 

My mother was only at The Cedars for a short time but she was lovingly cared for. The manager leads by example and the home is well run for the residents. I would recommend this home to anyone considering living at The Cedars.

Elizabeth E (June 2018)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.9 out of 5

We are very grateful for the care my mum received at the Cedars. The staff combined real professionalism with genuine affection for the residents. The Cedars is a real home for its residents in the best sense of the word and exactly the sort of place that my mum wanted to live in when she couldn't manage on her own any more. Above all there is a strong sense of love and respect for people that underpins how the home operates which benefits all who live and work there.

Anthony T  (May 2018)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5


My aunt settled into The Cedars Nursing Home very quickly and easily. The staff are cheerful and attentive and she has thrived in their care. She has gained weight which she desperately needed to do and enjoys the services and activities. Easily the best nursing home we have dealt with.

K W (April 2018)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.5 out of 5

My mother is a long-term resident of The Cedars. The care she has and does receive there would be hard to better. It's a friendly and welcoming nursing home, with staff always willing to help if needed.

V D (March 2018)
carehome.co.uk rating: 5 out of 5


Was referred for a POP bed after ankle surgery on 30th December 2016. Arrived 6th January and left 15th February after 7 weeks of rehabilitation and a second ankle surgery. Arrived again on 4th April for a further 6-week stay before more rehabilitation. The house is clean, tidy and well run and the staff, nurses and care assistants are punctual and very organised, courteous and friendly. The residents are well looked after and nothing is too much trouble with their care. This is my first experience of a care home and one which I will never forget. A Pastoral team organises activities and the gardens are very attractive.

Pamela D (April 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5

Ratings I have entered says it all - Highly recommended.

B R (April 2018)
carehome.co.uk rating: 5 out of 5


My mother resided at The Cedars Nursing Home since July 2016. Sadly, she died last week. Whilst she was in their care she was very well cared for. I have nothing but praise for every member of staff I had dealings with. The carers were exactly that, caring. The food was good and the environment clean, tidy, well equipped and comfortable. During periods of illness, she received excellent nursing care. The home is extremely well lead. All staff were receptive to what either I or my mother may have requested. I believe her last months were happy ones.

Theresa P (April 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5

Good care of my mother by all concerned.

Richard C (January 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.3 out of 5


Both my aged parents have had the need of Cedars nursing care. Firstly my father who lived out his last few weeks in the home and now my mother with dementia and poor physical health and mobility. With them both we find Cedars carers to be very kind, caring and sympathetic to their needs. The home itself is kept lovely and clean and well maintained, the building is a wonderful place to have my mum live in and the gardens are superb and beautiful. We as a family couldn't wish for a better place.

Linda F (March 2016)
carehome.co.uk rating: 3.9 out of 5

Mother has been at the The Cedars for five years, her care has been very good, the staff are pleasant and caring. The food is good and cooked on site. Any problems are dealt with and resolved quickly. The gardens are kept looking lovely with lots of plants and colour all year. I am always made to feel welcome and called by name.

V D (February 2016)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.2 out of 5


As a family we find this a very clean and friendly home. The staff are very caring and mother seems very happy.

Paul A (February 2016)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.5 out of 5

A very clean, caring and supportive nursing home. Staff at The Cedars all know the residents by name and take care to maintain their dignity. There are activities most afternoons in the main lounge, there is a TV lounge and quiet lounge.
Food is good and cooked on the premises.
I would strongly recommend The Cedars (and have done to to friends and acquaintances).

Ray (February 2016)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5


Lovely clean home, not smelly. Staff work very well and are most caring. Lovely gardens well kept.

Miriam P (February 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.3 out of 5

In June I broke my ankle for the second time as I was 85 and on my own I couldn't stay at home. I wasn't sick or frail but wasn't allowed to walk even in plaster for 10 weeks. I didn't want to go into care it scared me. The Cedars gave me a light airy room and the staff were wonderful, they are much more than staff they are a family in themselves. I cannot praise them enough. I never heard one word and matron is wise beyond her years. I have written to the owner in far more detail, the home is a credit to him.

Pam (August 2015)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.9 out of 5